Day 1/366 – New Year, New Shoes.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Today marks Day 1.

I decided to start the year off with a new pair of shoes – so, I took my Cole Haan Madelyn Oxfords out for the day (special shout out to Justin D for the encouragement).

I loved the classy, vintage feel. Using a shoe horn to put them on (1st time using one). The sound and weight of the heel while walking. The slippery feel when walking on smooth surfaces (it kept me on my toes). The color of the outsole… I must say, I wasย a bit sad to scratch it up.

They are A+ shoes and I’m glad to have started the year off in ’em. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Day 1/366 – New Year, New Shoes.

Leave a Reply

