Day 17/366 – Hannah sketches Japanese inspired sneaker ART.

Name: Hannah

She is a Junior at the Pacific Northwest College of Art in Portland, OR focusing on illustration. She would love to illustrate for comics or children books.

How I met Hannah… It was a rainy/snowy day and I was camped out at The DragonFly Coffee House with my laptop, Kindle and a cup of coffee (=perfect afternoon). I noticed a group of girls sketching and I thought it would be awesome to feature an artist on my blog. So, I chatted with Hannah for a couple minutes…she went back to her table and I resumed with my reading…an hour later, she approached me with a smile on her face and these drawings in hand.

#1 perk of this blog already – meeting so many nice and talented people like Hannah!

First drawing: inspired by the Robot Luv x Palmer Japanese Sneaker. Fan of the color and shape.

Second drawing: inspired by the Diet Butcher Slim Skin Sneaker. Fan of the puffy and plasticy feel.

Tools behind the talent: Tombow waterbased markers. She used a water pen to smeare.

Check her very own blog out at: www.Mizbelle.Tumblr.com. Thanks again, Hannah!

2 thoughts on “Day 17/366 – Hannah sketches Japanese inspired sneaker ART.

Leave a Reply

