Day 48/366 – It’s all about the stories. Nike Dunk artwork made in Portland.

Today is my Friday freebie…a little bit out of the norm!

I recently took a leisurely stroll through one of Portland’s sneaker shops: Compound. Upon exiting, I caught a glimpse of some interesting artwork upstairs…I followed the trail of treats on a whim. I found myself in front of these awesome pieces of Nike Dunk artwork for sale (pictured on the left). All sewn and made out of felt! Very cool.

I ran a quick Google search to see who the masters were behind the art: Jason & Sarah Sturgill. Come to find out, their home in SE Portland is featured on OregonLive. It’s super creative and fun – just like their artwork! Jason explains, “It’s about the memory connected to each item in our home – the stories.” This rung a bell for me – the same concept applies to many people and their kicks. It’s all about what the shoe means to you. So…the moral of the story is…make stories and the rest will fall into place. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 48/366 – It’s all about the stories. Nike Dunk artwork made in Portland.

Leave a Reply

