Day 57/366 – My heart skipped a beat when I saw these kicks on HER feet (@ Nike’s Sneaker Ball).

As promised in my previous post…below are the pair of kicks that made my heart skip a beat or two at Nike’s Sneaker Ball! I’ve seen pictures and videos; to see them glowing in person made my night (quite possibly my year).

Kicks pictured on HER feet: NIKE AIR MAG AKA ‘MARTY MCFLY’S’.

A bit of background  (via a NickKicks article): Nike auctioned off 1500 pairs of these kicks this past September with all net proceeds going directly to the Michael J. Fox Foundation (for Parkinson’s Research). To give you an idea on funds rasied – Darren Rovell of CNBC determined that the first 150 pairs went for $6,142 each on average; raising just under $1 million! 

The Air Mag is the first rechargeable footwear from Nike were designed as an identical replica to the originals seen in the Back to the Future II movie. Some of the constant elements include the upper contours, the glowing LED panel and the electroluminescent Nike logo in the strap. The Nike Air Mag actually illuminates with the pinch of the “ear” of the high top, glowing for five hours per charge.

One thought on “Day 57/366 – My heart skipped a beat when I saw these kicks on HER feet (@ Nike’s Sneaker Ball).

Leave a Reply

